Certification

 

Naturally, all of our locations are certified as per IFS and have an HACCP concept. We offer you custom certified solutions for the following:

· Kosher
· Halal
· Vegan
· Organic
· Vegetarian

Please contact us to talk about your specific requirements: +49 (0)40 85 305-0
Alternatively, use our contact form.

____________________________________________________________

Kosher

this designation is given to all foodstuffs, items, or methods that are traditionally permitted/used under Jewish dietary law. From the point of view of Jewish dietary law, foodstuffs that are intended for consumption in accordance with this law are authorised and called “Kosher” as a result.
Because the food regulations are strictly adhered to in Orthodox Judaism, such foodstuffs must be certified to ensure that they meet these regulations. The monitoring of the religious stipulations is performed by a Mashgiach under the responsibility of a rabbinate. Hechsher certifications are granted by numerous rabbinates and can even compete with each other. In Germany and other countries where fewer observant Jews live, the foodstuffs themselves often do not carry a specific hechsher certification; instead, foods that comply with Jewish dietary regulations and which can be consumed freely by religious Jews are specified in a list. Only kosher butchers and bakers – where they exist in these countries – are subject to special supervision and are certified.

Hala

this term comes from Arabic, and means “permitted” or “allowed”‘. It describes all methods or items that are permitted by Islamic law. These things include individual foodstuffs and drinks. There are very strict rules to observe here for the production, processing, and storage of such foods and drinks.
Islamic dietary laws are laid out in the Koran and sunna. The general rule is that all foodstuffs are allowed with the exception of those that are expressly/clearly forbidden. Muslims are not allowed to eat pork or its by-products, or blood, and they may not consume intoxicating substances or drinks such as alcohol.
In Muslim countries, foodstuffs are expected to be halal in accordance with religious law. There are halal certificates similar to the Bio certificate used to designate organic food. The aim is to identify products that are produced in accordance with halal regulations.
The certificate guarantees to consumers that the foodstuff in question has been produced in accordance with Islamic dietary laws and is therefore halal.

Vegan

The veganism is a stricter form of vegetarianism. Like vegetarians, vegans do not consume meat, but in addition, they do not consume any other animal products. Normally, a vegan lifestyle includes refraining from using other products derived from animals, such as clothing.

Organic

Organic (“Bio”) foodstuffs are those that come from ecological farming methods. These products must come from ecologically controlled cultivators, are not allowed to be genetically modified, and must be produced without the use of synthetic pesticides (chemicals), artificial fertilizers, or sewage sludge. Animal products come from animals that are kept in a manner appropriate to the species in question and, as a rule, are not treated with antibiotics or growth hormones.

Vegetarian

What exactly does the term “vegetarian” mean? The word is derived from the Latin “vegetare” (to animate) or “vegetus” (fresh, living, animated). As you can guess from the Latin terms, vegetarianism is a way of eating based on food from animals that are not killed for their meat. In addition to plant-based foods, vegetarians eat products that come from living animals, including – in most cases – milk, eggs, and honey. They avoid meat and fish as well as all products derived from meat and fish, such as gelatine and lard.